A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Pink and Blue

We had a pleasant walk this morning and although it started with a few spots of rain we actually escaped the later downpours.

We skirted the moor and then crossed back into the St Ives Estate and following the Fairfax Entrenchment,   returned to the village via the lower woods.
Lots of bluebells here amongst the fresh green of the new leaves (my blip was nearly Green and Blue)

This afternoon the sun has returned and although windy it is a warm wind, so after a bit of baking for our son and our holiday I headed up the village again to take a look at the blossom.
It is just coming out, delayed by last week's weather and I'm pretty sure it will be gone when we get back from the far north.
There are one or two later flowering varieties which may still be in flower in a couple of weeks but it is a shame to miss them as, together with our earlier daffodils, the two main roads through the village look delightful when they are in bloom.

Wi fi permitting I will post my blips but forgive me if I fall back on commenting over the next few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.