An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Doodle Brain...

So, the day started off fairly calmly then mail started to arrive, both Royal Mail and email.

First of all a letter from a car garage in the next village billing us for work done to a Skoda Octavia on 16th May but the bill is addressed to the previous owner of our house who moved out four and a half years ago.  Plus we don't have a Skoda Octavia.   Hmmmmm.

Next a letter from the hospital advising us that Alan should attend at 8.00am on Wednesday 1st June to have his gastrostomy procedure.  Yay!  :D  So far so good, till I remembered that on 2nd June I've booked afternoon tea at Cromlix for a friend's 50th birthday.  Had to book in January to get a date  in June!  Hmmmm. 

Then an email arrived from the builder saying, "Our demolition contractor has asked if he would be able to start earlier than expected as one of his projects has been delayed so would it be possible to start on Wednesday 25th (next Wednesday!) to complete the demolition on Saturday 28th then possibly move straight on with the excavations. What are your thoughts on this, would that be ok? He does like to do long hours so usually starting on site at 7.30am & completing around 6.30pm".  Hmmmmmmm!

We still have stuff to empty out the games room, including a full size snooker table (more on that at the end of this) and boxes of family photos that I'm supposed to sort through before the work begins and we have friends coming for lunch on Monday so that won't happen till Tuesday at the earliest!  And we've got friends coming to stay next weekend.  A 7.30am rise sounds lovely!  Hmmmmmmmmm!

And this afternoon I'm supposed to have been ironing and packing for my weekend away and what have I done?  Absolutely nothing apart from this doodle.  My brain is even too befuddled to revert to my back up plan, which is to write a To Do list! 

David is trying to get hold of the Consultant re. Alan's op to let him know he had a general anaesthetic at the end of last month, just incase they don't want to give him another so soon.   

I'm trying to work out what to do about my friend's 50th birthday afternoon tea pressie if Alan's op does go ahead.

D will need to speak to the neighbours to let them know the building work is imminent. 

And trying to work out what the hell to do with the snooker table that's currently in the games room that's due to be demolished on Wednesday.  It seems such a waste to destroy  it :-(

So with that in mind.

FREE TO A GOOD HOME - Immaculate condition full size snooker table, cover, cues and balls and overhead light gantry that we have to get rid of due to building work. Taker would have to come and dismantle it (we will help) and transport it to new home. Anyone interested please email me bluebelle101@gmail.com

Another photo in extras :))

PS I don't know about anyone else but I will definitely need a wee G&T tonight.

PPS Weighed myself this morning.  Another 2lbs off.  That's 10lbs in three weeks.  I'm chuffed.  Cream cakes to celebrate!!!  (I'm joking :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.