An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

The Bigger Picture...

David was on the golf course by 10am.  I stayed at home as Thomaz was finishing off the tiling at the front door and creating a mat well on the inside of the front door in the hall.  This will hopefully remove most of the dirt from Alan's wheels when he's been out, before he ventures to any other part of the house.

I had to pop out early afternoon for a couple of errands and was back just in time to receive the delivery of a little occasional table D had ordered for the garden room.  It's for his wine glass coffee cup when he's sitting on the corner of the corner sofa and can't reach the tables at either end.  

When he returned from golf he just had to try it out (see extra :-) and I can report that it does indeed serve it's purpose well.  He was able to sit back, feet up, drink coffee and eat cake without exerting himself in the slightest.  Everything was to hand.

Thomaz came to tell us he was finished and was heading off.  He said he's not sure when he will see us again as he's on a different job from next week.   We all seemed a little bit sad about that.  He will be back at some point in the future though as there's still roof work to be finished but it's not urgent and the cost of the extras on this build have gone far enough!  

Alan and Ashleigh went off to Stirling so D suggested we take our chance and go for a swim.  My hip and knee have been quite sore and stiff the last few days so I didn't have to be asked twice. 

Two hours later after pool jogging, dancing, physio exercise and just floating, I emerged relaxed and feeling much better.  David gave Alan his dinner even though it was my turn, which let me get showered and pull my jammies on.

I am now downstairs with a G&T, dinner is almost ready and blip is done.  Definitely time for blip catch up this evening....if I don't doze off first!  

Have a great weekend peeps :-)

P.S.  Many thanks for you comments on my dilemma on yesterday's blip.  I have decided to post a copy of the photo to the house and give them an email address I use that doesn't contain my name.  That means I stay anonymous but they can contact me if they want the original photo file.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.