Mono Moday - NUMBERS.

Before breakfast I decided to charge my new Smartphone - Mike had told me it would need charging every day.  Big problem - no charger.  I had left it round at Mike and Becky's the night before.  So I texted Becky - she will post it to me First Class.  So my new phone is as dead as a dodo.  Silly me. 

Lovely breakfast this morning - Cranberry scones (baked by L) a nice cup of frothy cappuccino, a banana and a tangerine.  Quick chat with L before she went off to work.

Before I left I took a shot of the wonderful house where I have been staying.  See it in Extras.  Its Victorian and full of lovely old furniture and antiques.  Its made quite a change staying there - so different to a boring Travelodge.   I enjoyed my stay apart from not having my own bathroom.  You have to share it with 3 other rooms.  Luckily only one of these other rooms was occupied and the young lad who was staying in there was hardly ever around.  He is Swiss and goes to the nearby language school.  He is staying for 6 weeks.  He seems to have a very full social life - I only saw him once for a few minutes.  So I virtually had the bathroom to myself - but of course I had to make sure I was " properly dressed " before making the short trip from my room.  When its en suite you don't need to bother with such niceties.  

Last of the packing then P took me to the tube station in " the bus". Tube was packed with people who had got on at Heathrow but I did manage to find a seat.

Took my blip shot at Kings Cross as I was looking around for  Numbers  which is the theme for Mono Monday - organised by Nickimags888.

Had time for a little wander around St Pancras before heading back to Kings Cross to catch the 11.30am train to Newcastle.  Arrived in Newcastle on time at 2.40pm.  Short walk to get the bus home.

Tino and Lily were very pleased to see me.  I opened the patio doors soon after I arrived and they headed outside straight away.  The weather was lovely and they stayed out there for a while enjoying the sunshine.

I quickly unpacked and put a load of washing on before walking down to the village to collect my repeat prescription and get some groceries in Tesco.

Neil played cricket this evening and came here afterwards.  He was too exhausted to eat anything and went straight to bed.  I have spent a quiet evening catching up on TV viewing - and posting my blips from the past few days.  I have backblipped ...................

FRIDAY - TWICKENHAM

SATURDAY - OLYMPIC PARK

SUNDAY  - BLIPMEET - with Goatee


Steps today - 11,987

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.