Abstract Thursday

The theme for Abstract Thursday this week is  " Portraying Depth - Leading Lines - and All That ". My shot shows the footbridge from the Metrocentre to the long stay car park. ( processed in Picasa )  The railway line from Newcastle to Carlisle runs underneath it.  Hope it fits the bill. Thanks again to youoregon1 for hosting the AT challenge.

So I went to the Metrocentre today.  The weather today has been WET.  So an indoor shopping centre was the right place to head for.

Didn't really want anything but I did want to get out of the house and get some steps under my belt.  In the end I bought some " Skinny " Burgers in M & S --- oh and a handbag in T K Maxx. ( Yes - another handbag )

The charger lead for my new Smartphone ( which I had left at my daughters) arrived this morning so I started charging straight away.  I then had a bit of a practice at different things.  I made a call to my house phone - did that OK but then I didn't know how to end the call. So I just switched the phone off.  I couldn't really remember much of what my son in law had explained to me on Sunday so I took the phone with me when I went out and popped into the Vodafone shop to ask a few questions.  They guy was very helpful and said I could go in any time if I needed to know anything. I felt as " thick as a chip " - but I will get there in the end.

PS  - I am delighted that Rafa Benitez has agreed to continue as Manager of Newcastle United.  I am feeling really rather optimistic about the coming season.

Steps today - 7,406

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.