Drum Roll!!

I feel like I've been to a party all day!!  to be honest I have spent a lot of time laughing, particularly at some of your journals.  So many images were posted this week - 111 at the last count.  Thanks so much for making it such a great week of Tiny Tuesday images.

As you can imagine, I have had the longest short list, I just loved so many of the postings, however at some point I had to draw the line.  I hope you like my selection and please make sure you spend the time to look through the wonderful TT53 images this week.  Can I just say that my criteria this week was slightly different.  As the theme was "Celebration" I wanted to feel like I was at a party when I first saw the image.  There's a little bit of licence given to some images that may not strictly be considered macro images, they were great images and made me laugh a lot!!

My hearts for this week go to the following five blippers.

Jensphotos Let’s Celebrate!

DFB24 Party at our Peony

suejay50 The centre of the Rose

Aliscotia Celebration - Bubbles

Pipersmom Celebrate


Many honourable mentions this week and believe me I have had to work had to keep the list to this many entries.

madwill Celebration

rainie Star Studded Tutu

Greg Lovett Damsel Flag Flying

trisharooni Tiny Tuesday - Celebration

Lizellen A Celebration

Bom Welcome to Year 2

Maura143 Celebration

HanulliTiny    Tuesday Anniversary

Beckett      It’s a Celebration!


mab1943      Poppy


I would also like to give a drum roll to the following blippers who so very generously agreed to host the challenge during our first year.  You have made the Tiny Tuesday what it is today, it just wouldn't be the same if we didn't have people taking time out to host our images each and every week.  So a big round of applause, in fact a standing ovation to the following blippers.


Osuzanna, 60plus, rainie, paladian, jensphotos, beckett, JDO, Lizellen, Freyad, DollyKGray, TeeJay, Vicki43, NickiMags888, Trisharooni


I'm absolutely delighted that so many of you have invested in macro lenses.  It really does open up a whole new world and add a new dimension to our photographic mindset.  I have learnt so much from browsing the macro images week after week.  So many brilliant entries and so many blippers willing to share their details and ideas with us.  Let's make sure we keep this Tiny Tuesday challenge on Track and if you would like to see your name in lights next year please contact me and put your name down to be a host.  I think a month is a bit too long, so I'm suggesting that we host for two weeks at a time, that might make it more appealing to many of you.
Cheers and my sincere thanks once again for making this week a bumper one. - Wombat

PS - A prize if you can guess which flower this is Biker Bear :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.