Master Chef

Whilst we've been off galavanting and gadding about in Glasgow, at the Merchant City Festival, our two long-suffering offspring having been playing at houses again. I see it as a good, character building and life skills developing opportunity for them but, having shown them the photos of our short trip, I think they disagree. Euan's 'disattachment' issues (his self-diagnosis) are back to the fore and no amount of nougat, fudge and puff candy can make up for that.

We've already been told we have to take them along next year.

As a punishment the pair of them made* me a chinese dish that had mushrooms and was cooked in a mushroom sauce when they know fine well I don't like mushrooms. I ate it though out of pure guilt.

Thoroughly enjoyable and exhausting weekend

*When I say 'made', I mean that Heather read out the microwave instructions and Euan set the timer.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.