Working and Bouncing

I was just lazing about in bed at 10.05 this morning when I decided that we'd go to Bounce again before the chaos of the holidays. I called to check they didn't have any huge parties of teenagers in, went online to book it for 11am, shouted to the Little Misses to get dressed, ate my Weetabix at top speed and we were all in the car by 1030. Go us!!!!
I took my laptop with me so I could get on with some work while they bounced. I love the fact Miss L appeared in this photo just as I took it!
Their tea machine wasn't working when we arrived and I realised that I have a serious addiction when I fleetingly contemplated driving to the nearby drive-thru Starbucks and getting back before the Little Misses noticed!!
Ha ha! Thankfully it was up and running quite soon so I got my fix eventually.
I was working on my second assignment for my OCA course. This one is Creative Reading which I've loved. The essay is a close reading of a passage of my choice which introduces the theme of time and/or place. I'm doing a passage from the opening of Waterland by Graham Swift. I've made loads of notes and have loads to say but I don't seem to be able to make all the notes and thoughts come together in 1500 words of brilliance!!
I was slightly buoyed by the feedback from my first assignment which I got from my tutor today. I had worried that my efforts were nowhere near academic enough and more suited to a GCSE than a BA! But I was pleasantly surprised.
I did have to laugh that I struggled to understand some of the feedback. I have a long way to go!!!!
If you're interested the feedback is here.
The Little Misses had a fabulous time. Bouncing for two hours with just a few drink and snack breaks. 
Miss L did flag somewhat after an hour and a half and lay down on a bench to have a bit of a snooze! A five minute break and lots of water and she was right as rain!
Once we got home some of us watched played on the swing outside and then watched crap Japanese cartoons and some of us tidied the Little Misses' bedrooms. I'll leave it to you to decide which of us did what......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.