Kal Boy

I needed to get out and find company. Basil and I walked to St Botolph's coffee morning with Basil sniffing every dog trace for what seemed like every three strides.

Only Jean, Clifford, Wendy and Hazel there but very nice to have a chat all the same. I had the last of the coffee. It was good.

Then off to see Sue who had a bad neck. She was wearing an LCFC scarf in the attempt to keep the muscles warm and mobile.

Showed her the photos of our holiday and chatted about this and that. Basil and Kal got fed up and decided to have a rest. 

Kal started off on the settee in the conservatory (above).

Len's painkillers  must be working. The moaning has abated, somewhat.

He did see a large dragonfly by the pond this afternoon and got quite excited. By the time I arrived with the camera, it had flown off. I hope it comes back. I suspect it was a female looking for somewhere suitable to lay eggs. I'm not sure that we have enough mud at the edge of the pond.

Went to the Coop to buy stir fry for tea, and other odds and ends. Got to the till, and discovered that I'd left my cards at home, so had to ask the assistant to keep my goods safe until I returned. I think I must be getting more dozey.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.