Wright Hall

Today was so busy that I didn't get around to uploading my blip so I'm doing a back blip. It was the last day of class and Sarah spent at least a half an hour with each student talking about our work. I asked if I could include my regular work and we had a good discussion about the work and about life in general. I really like her and enjoyed taking a class from her.

Before lunch I headed out to take some photographs in some of the other studios. I like to document the camp experience as much as I can so I can donate the photographs to the Creative Arts Community. In the past I've made calendars as well and I may well do that again next summer.

After lunch I worked on my last painting and then we all set up our work for the final walk around. After dinner everybody walks to the various studios to see what everybody did. I love that part because the work is so interesting and creative. After that we all hang out and have a party before heading to bed. Most folks stay for breakfast the next morning and then head home. We left really early because Mel needed to get home. I didn't get much sleep but I had a great time with the other students. So many really wonderful people go to art camp and I love talking to them and sharing the experience of making art.

This ram is in Wright Hall, the main building at Menucha. The ceiling and the carvings are so beautiful there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.