Pool Day

We had an early start today as we got up to say goodbye to the D's. They're heading home today after our lovely week. It was sad to see them go as they're moving away in a few weeks and it's been so lovely to have this time with them before they go.
Mrs C had been very organised and mostly packed last night. Note to self, it's a great idea to pack with more than twenty minutes to spare!!
Once they'd gone I headed to the pool with my tea and my book and had a fabulous few hours in the sun. I had my first shandy before 11am!!
The Little Misses and Mr K were in and out of the pool all day. There was lots of snoggling!! 
At about 4pm I realised we had nothing for dinner so we popped into the village to the corner shop for hot dogs, butter and milk, and to the boulangerie next door for some baguettes. 
Clécy is such a pretty village - like walking around a film set! 
Then it was home for a last swim and dinner under the trees. 
We took a leaf out of Mrs C's book and did a lot of packing tonight. We need to be out by 10am tomorrow morning and it always takes longer than I think it's going to to get everything packed.
I'm still feeling pretty rotten so it was Lemsip and an early night. Stupid cold!!

Holiday Blips start here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.