A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Drama over the crags.

I took this quick shot through the windscreen heading down from Bingley Moor on our way to Ilkley this afternoon.

I loved the layers of cloud. The sun was shining at the time but as we turned over Ilkey Moor down came the rain. In the middle on the horizon is a little blip which is Almscliffe Crags, a millstone grit outcrop left behind when other rocks were worn away, near Huby between Otley and Harrogate.

I didn't really take any more shots as it was raining when we got to Ilkley for a late lunch. It was fine enough though to walk to Ilkey cinema where I managed tea and cake before watching the BFG.

What an excellent film. Most enjoyable for adults and children alike and very cleverly done.

Thanks for your wishes for yesterday. Think I may have got a home for the deely boppers. You can see the four of us in the extra where you may spot Yorkshirebred and Corinthian Column.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.