Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Lunch at the Brooklyn

I can’t remember when H and I and our 2 sons had a meal together, just the 4 of us… so I’m recording the event here in front of this old 1890 building, originally a hotel, now a seafood, steak and oyster house.   (2 of us had oysters!) the building is worth a blip another time.   A bit sunny (not complaining) for this lineup but it was way too dark inside.  We just completed the trust paperwork for the island in the next-door tower… the boys now own the island property … but nothing will change I suspect for a few years…

H is the small one in this family (well, actually I am) . The granddaughters belong to son P on the left,  the grandsons to son E on the right.     I’m backblipping this photo from summer 1981 of our last family backpacking trip on Mt. Rainier.. the boys were 12 and 14 and P very nearly got left at the trail head as he was not happy about coming…he’s smiling here now…:-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.