Archer's Hill Gate - from the other side

I really fell in love with the trees that I saw from the other side of Archer's Hill Gate.  The watercolour sketch I did yesterday was very quick and very unresolved but I can see it translating into a Collograph print (see extra).  It's a while since I worked on the last tree series and maybe the time is right to add another one. 
I've been redrawing the view from the parkland side today - a small pencil drawing followed by an arms length `brusho-ink' sketch (large A2 size).  This is not working quite as well for me as it doesn't have the dominant shape of the Rotunda in the foreground and there's a lot of empty space.  I've been taking a few cropped photos to see if it works better in parts than the whole.  If I choose this as an option I'll probably repeat the pattern that I carried out with other drawings in this series and complete two or three before I choose the final one to translate as a print.

An early start to the morning so I hope I can stay awake for the camera club talk this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.