Gold and Green Late September Scene

Where oh where has September gone? Just a few days remain, and I almost miss them already: these sweet days of gold and green.

My morning stop was a simple one. I didn't have time for more. I quickly parked my car at the edge of a church parking lot, and then I was running over to the farm fields through the damp grass.

The fields, I think, contain soybeans, and you'd be surprised how lovely they are up close, casting shadows in the morning light, their tops draped with the gossamer strands of overnight spider webs, their leaves glistening with dew.

I took many pictures but I loved this scene the best. In fact, the endless waves made me want to sway gently; oh, these simple fields of gold and green.

The soundtrack: the Sunny Cowgirls, with Green and Gold. (I have just discovered them now - they are an Australian country music group. Great tune, and they remind me just a bit of Nickel Creek.)

P.S. I had to post two blips today to catch up after our weekend backpacking trip, so please check out the other one as well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.