The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Sunlight on the old chapel

...in Stroud's Castle Street. It's been converted into flats now, not recently.

I so rarely walk to work these days! Usually my colleague Jo gives me a lift, but she's been poorly. CleanSteve did offer but I said I wanted to walk, to see all the sights I usually miss.

So here are the autumn colours in Stroud's old town. It's a conservation area. The wall in front is the wall of an imposing house, whose name I have forgotten. The Great and the Good of Stroud would have lived here a couple of centuries ago.

I am ashamed to say that I remember little of this day! This is a back blip. I went to work; The apprentice was off sick too, so we were two down; I came away with Carol and Claire from work as they were coming home to see my cards and stock; then I did some tidying up of my orders.....

Anyway, I'm glad I bothered to blip the sunshine! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.