Tender....A Reoccurring Theme

I have taken shots of Flynn in the tree before..... I have taken shots of Flynn and Rumi before....I know it is a reoccurring theme so I thought I would fiddle around with some infrared filters.
The colour image was lovely...the warm afternoon light dappling through the trees...but somehow this filter gave it the softness and tender feeling of the moment.....I love the way his little arms are wrapped around Rumi so protectively.

A short respite from being on the phone to telcos...I am being told that  it seems that at this point there is no way we can get internet in our new house...I am shocked....I wont give up.

The other dillema is our moving out and moving in days are out by 10 days and we are not quite sure what to do...a bit of a problem when one doesn't have heaps of money to pay for two moves and having to have everything put in storage for 10 days yikes!
There is more but I wont go into that now........I am really wondering why on earth this move has been so  fraught with obstacles and bad timing all round...nothing has been easy ...every time there is a little celebration before the song has finished  there is another hurdle to navigate.

In the grand scheme of things ...we are still counting our blessings...and trying not to moan too much.

I would like to thank all those who commented ...left stars and hearts for my Sundog bipppety blip yesterday.......I do so appreciate each and everyone of them....and thanks so much for sharing our good news with such genuine warmth.

“FALLING STARS: Do you remember still the falling stars
that like swift horses through the heavens raced
and suddenly leaped across the hurdles
of our wishes -- do you recall? And we
did make so many! For there were countless numbers
of stars: each time we looked above we were
astounded by the swiftness of their daring play,
while in our hearts we felt safe and secure
watching these brilliant bodies disintegrate,
knowing somehow we had survived their fall.”

- Rainer Maria Rilke

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.