Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

I have been in the car for most of the day, most of that was on the M6 and the M5. Oh joy. There were lots of road works and very long stretches at 50 mph.  Eventually I arrived in Lacock. 

I'm staying in the birthplace of photography for a few days. I arrived in the dark and hoped to photograph the super moon over the skyline. There is thick cloud here tonight, but perhaps I'll see it tomorrow.

The B & B is at Lacock Pottery. It's a wonderful old building. My bedroom used to be part of the workhouse. I'm looking forward to seeing more tomorrow.

Today's image was taken in the hallway of the B & B.  Otherwise you would have seen an image of the rear of a lorry (taken when I was in a layby drinking tea, I hasten to add.)

The conversation when I arrived here was very interesting and ranged from angiograms to old friends and was interrupted by a phone call asking if the potter plays a radio in the pottery studio. If he does, he may have to pay Performing Rights. -

I listened to Radio 4 in the car, including Round Britain Quiz. I might not have been interested in food clubs in the Basque country or internet humour, but I listened to it all!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.