Mono Monday - Shady

The Mono Monday challenge theme today is Shady.  Meaning --- situated in or full of shade, shadowy, dim, dark or sunless. I passed through the local churchyard this afternoon and found many shady parts so I have made a collage. Thanks to TheAphid for hosting the challenge.

I had a few errands to do in the village this afternoon - shopping, banking and delivering a Christmas card.  As well as taking me through the churchyard my route today took me past the house I used to live in from 1956 until 1979. After I left home my Dad and brother still lived there so I was a regular visitor until they moved out in around 1988.  I don't go down that way very often nowadays so today was  a  nice trip down  memory lane.

At around 2pm I saw the council grit lorries driving around the streets.  A cold night is forecast.  Its 1 degree at the moment. Winter has arrived.

Went to slimming club this evening.  Not many there this week.  Maybe Christmas shopping took precedence.  Anyway I put on half a pound.


Steps today - 13,545

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.