Sunday's flowers on Tuesday

They're still going strong, as am I ;-)

I definitely felt better today than yesterday. That was perhaps helped by sleeping for an hour beyond my alarm (accidentally left on PM not AM). And I was only a bit late to work.

I think I'll continue with the careful approach for the rest of the week.

The hunter's house call was lovely last night (except if you're small, black and furry in which case you felt a little anxious and threatened).

Horomaka is a new local blipper (and lucky enough to work with me ;-) He's handy with a camera and lives in a beautiful part of Canterbury.

Before work tomorrow I start work with a physio on my sorry hip. It's sorry because I don't use the glute muscles properly on my right side. Instead I use other muscles not designed to do what they do and that gets me into all sorts of knots and tangles. I have a long rehabilitation ahead of me but I'm determined to improve things.

Somehow I've ended up with a humungous pot of soup on the stove and a messy kitchen. Time to deal with that or I'll be up half the night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.