Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Coffee At The Manor

For a good eighteen months I've been taking photo's of our local medieval Manor House, Plas Machen, for the new owner Aidan. I finally printed 25 photo's and framed them. After phoning to check he was in, I headed over to present him with the framed collage (the extra) with included aerial photos, and night scenes.

He and his partner Lyn invited me in and took half hour out of their day to share a coffee over a chat. They're a really lovely couple and have done an amazing job of sympathetically restoring and preserving the old house at great expense. They're still working on it. As I was leaving Aidan informed me that the large painted photo of the Manor on the wall was presented to him by the film crew of Sherlock. The house was used for filming and due for airing in January/Febriary 2017.

The main blip photo is of a Police colleague I used to work with, Tony, who is big into his off-road cycling (I took a series of photo's of his cycling club) and had an open day at his house after having a large extension and the whole downstairs renovated to include a log burner. The photo shows him with photo's I took that he liked (of his cycling route) and wanted framed. He's a few more to print off and frame that will be going on another wall.

Tony duly rewarded me with a bottle of Whisky. Not bad going after the stuff delivered yesterday!

Wide Angle Wednesday Challenge:-

My choices of a themed Christmas wide angle (leaning towards classy christmas!) are;

1.  CaliforniaGirl1                       Beach Christams Tree
2.  SueMiddleton                      Snow Scene
3.  MildlyOffensive                   Munich Christmas Scene
4.  DavidC                              A series of wide angle Chritamas Tree erection
5.  Hesscat                            Towers at a Chrsitmas Fayre

Honourary Mention:-

a)  Freyjad                            Countryscene with winter feel
b)  Hobbs                              Mural in Christmas colours

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.