Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Disappearing rapidly

I've been at home preparing for the big day. There will be 9 of us for lunch. I have some anxieties about the logistics of having all the food ready and hot at the right time, but I guess it will be fine. I know that I have to get up early to heat the oven for the turkey.

The other Marjorie came this afternoon to help me to set the table and generally make the place ready.  She is such fun and we had a lovely time. We also sat and drank tea and chatted with Mum.

I have two dining tables put together for tomorrow. You can just about see how that works in my blip. I've opened the doors from the dining room into the lounge to include the tree lights. I liked the reflection in the door.

Note that Bowlby saw the camera and made a dignified exit. She is in one of the extras. Annette brought her three youngsters to see us tonight. They are good sports and came in their new pyjamas and slippers. It's a family tradition. Bowlby came in and was promptly lifted up to be in the photo.

Mum's leg has been less swollen and less painful today. She did have a magnificent nose bleed this evening. Thankfully it stopped with my tried and trusted method - at least it has stopped for now.

One sleep and we are there. I'll catch up with you on the other side of Christmas dinner!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.