Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Humshaugh trees

We may have had the best of the weather here today. There was a clear blue sky and little wind. It was a bit chilly.

I managed to fit in a short walk around the fields. Today I was dogless but not legless I hasten to add!

It is quite flat in the immediate area around the village but we are lucky to have a good variety of trees. Some stand as individual specimens, others are in stands along field boundaries.

I saw a young deer running across the next field, but it was too far away to capture on a 35mm lens. It's white rump shone in the sunshine.

This afternoon, I took Mum to see Julie in her tiny apartment in Haltwhistle. She is renting here until she moves into a house in Newcastle. The place is small but perfectly formed!  We saw David and Lesley too - the first time since I was on Scarp.

Back here and Margret (next door) and her second son, Frank, visited us for New Year, plus Bess the dog. She is a Yorkshire terrier but with "a touch of Jack Russell" and is a very bonny dog indeed.

Sherlock soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.