Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A glorious walking day

I'm sure you all know by now that I help to organise the Haltwhistle Walking Festivals. Last night I was up until 0100 to complete the website for the Spring Festival (April 22nd - May 1st). I had promised to publish it at the beginning of January.

Today a few people are checking to try to find errors. Thankfully nothing serious has shown up, but a few typos needed tweaking.

I was very tired this morning, so I stayed in bed late. I then devised the one outstanding advert. I'm happy with it and so are the advertisers (phew).

Eventually, I made it out for a walk. I wanted to go to Crow Wood near Newbrough. When I arrived, I discovered that I had no card in the camera. I walked to a friend's house to borrow a card, but no one was at home. I drove home and walked from home. I was keen to find a fingerpost to go with today's programme release.

If you fancy coming walking in Northumberland at the end of April, you can see all the details on Haltwhistle Walking Festival Spring 2017.

By the way, this is a kissing gate. It prevents sheep and cows from leaving a field, and allows one person at a time to go through.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.