Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

More trees (and a lot of mud)

It was very grey here today, but not cold.  After the usual morning jobs, I went for a short walk  and had Zoe for company (see extra). It does make the walk go more quickly when there is a dog for company.

During our first walk together, Zoe behaved impeccably. Today she was very happy to do her own thing and not come when I called. She did not want any treats, just letting them drop to the ground. She did find some delicious horse poo.........and would not leave it.

By the end of the walk, she looked more energetic than at the beginning, so I think she will be able to do longer walks with me.

Mum and I spent part of this afternoon at Hexham General in the Orthopaedic Clinic. The consultant thinks that infection may be the problem and wants an MRI scan. We will have to go to Cramlington for that (oh joy).

We shopped. Aldi's shelves were almost bare for veg and completely bare for milk. They did not anticipate the demand for food this week!

Off to Hexham Photo Club tonight.

PS  I liked these trees in mono. I've emphasised the drizzle (just a tad!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.