Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Counteracting the grey

Another very grey, damp, dark day here today with intermittent rain.

I've been working hard on the website for the Walking Festival (Haltwhistle just in case anyone is in doubt!). The programme will be published at the end of the week and we will start bookings later in the month. 

There is satisfaction in a job done, but always frustrations that are unexpected. Why would the text not wrap around images? Why did the Word formatting not copy and paste into the text boxes? And so on.

It was a welcome reprieve to go to see Liz and Nick this afternoon and share some Christmas cake with them. We had a good catch up chat.

We had fish pie for dinner (one I made earlier) and we are going to watch War and Peace tonight, but also video Endeavour and Deutschland 83.


I had no blip all day. As I was casting around the house, I decided that colour was required after the drabness of the weather, so I offer you a frilly cyclamen. It was a Christmas present and is in my very warm, sunny-looking kitchen. (I have corrected the white balance - the kitchen truly is orange and yellow.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.