Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A special girl

Here is Bowlby who is now struggling with painful joints. The analgesics are not working as well as they did. She is still in the centre of most things, demands food loudly and wakes me by licking my eyes and ears when she is hungry! 

She has never enjoyed posing for photos and will rarely sit still when the camera appears. This was a quick shot tonight as she sits on an occasional table in the lounge (not allowed of course.) At eighteen and a half she is allowed a little leeway on her behaviour.

I went to Hexham this morning and bought 3 new outdoor wall lights for the front of the house. The old ones look very old and worn now.

I also went to the bank for my US dollars. They have to be pristine to be acceptable during my forthcoming holiday.

Then to Cramlington to see Heidi, the wonderful physio. She examined Freddy carefully and pronounced that he is not frozen, but I probably have a rotator cuff tear. It's not complete. The bursitis associated is causing all the pain. She applied ultrasound and then acupuncture. At first the pain was much better, but it returned with a vengeance. I'm working on the principle that this is a good sign........after the first acupuncture. When I have a scan we will be clearer about the damage.

Off to watch Only Connect and University Christmas Challenge and to stroke a very special cat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.