Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

For auld lang syne

I set out today to try to complete Markus Hediger's challenge for reduced exposure. I was going to use Bowlby as my subject, but she was camera shy today, so the subject moved to this wine glass (not Nature as in the challenge!).

I found that a reduced exposure made the glass look dirty and I wanted some shine. 

This image is in mono, so could it qualify for MonoMonday I wondered? The theme this week is START. Hmm. Well this is the start of the year and I am wishing you all the very best for 2018 at a time when we reflect on what has gone before and hope and dream about what will come.

It's been a quiet day here today. We saw Margret and shared some memories of Guy, whose birthday would have been today.

And "we'll tak a cup o' kindness yet, for auld lang syne."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.