Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

In and around Humshaugh - Just Married!

It's been a bright, sunny day today. We had a visit in the late morning from Margret's son Frank, daughter-in-law, Monica and granddaughter, Chloe. We raised a toast to the New Year and we caught up on Chloe's new job (and new car).

I went out at about 1230 for my walk, determined to see some of the sun before it started to disappear at 1330.

I'm never sure if I will find anything interesting to blip, but there, on the gate at Tim and Louise's house, was this banner. (I didn't even know they weren't married.)  I've added some colour to the lights and a few sprinkles of magic stars. They had a terrible year with bereavements in 2018, so I am thrilled for them.

There were lots of people out for their New Year's Day constitutionals so plenty of chats or cheery greetings.

On my return route, I saw this apple tree shining in the sunshine. Quite remarkable and deserved to be an extra, even though I had promised not to use too many too soon in the year.

HAPPY NEW YEAR TO YOU AND YOURS as we start our next year's journey together.

Thank you for all your greetings and good wishes. They are much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.