Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

An uproarious meeting with the walkers

It's Wednesday and the Haltwhistle Walkers were out in force. 

I went to meet the long walking group after they completed one of my favourite routes, north of Hadrian's Wall. They did a circular from Brocolitia, walking 3 miles east to Sewingshields Farm, then looping north over open access land via Great Lonbrough Farm to Goatstones Farm and returning south to the start. (Just in case anyone wants to know.)

I drove myself along the Military Road to meet them. First I went to The Sill to renew my yearly car parking ticket. It has gone up to £40 now, but it usually costs £5 or more to park on any one day, so I think it will be good value.

I had an embarrassing senior moment when I could not remember the car registration number. I always know this, but could only come up with the previous car. I had to go back to the car park to check. Grr!

In the Twice Brewed, a happy band of walkers enjoyed drinks, crisps and lots of banter. Is it always quite so bawdy I asked myself? I've been missing for a few weeks......

My blip is lovely Pippa. She was posing with the crisp in her mouth and then was covered by embarrassment (not really). I decided to put the two images together. (I hope that is not cheating too much.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.