Window Shopping

I was quite tired this morning and woke up when Neil messaged me around half past 9. I pretended to be up since ages :) 
I had my morning coffee and then tackled my room further.
I had a massage appointment with Paul at 3:30pm and had to leave at 3pm to get there in time. 
I had not any chance to get my massages the last few months and it was good to get the muscles loosened again. It was also a good laugh and catch up with Paul.
On my way home I stopped by at the Steamie aka "Coffee Heaven" for a coffee. Decaf! I regularly have to drop the afternoon caffeinated for a few days to check on potential caffein addiction. A few years ago I was a bad coffee junky and could not function without. I went through a tough withdrawal and switched to decaf (NICE decaf only!! I am still a coffee snob!). The awesome thing is, that a proper cup of caffeinated coffee now gives me a nice kick and I do not want to loose that. Hence my decaf phases.
The Steamie is on Argyle Street, or Finnieston, which is supposedly the hippest upcoming part of Glasgow. It has plenty of bars, restaurants, quirky shops and even quirkier hairdressers (that will be something for the Glasgow shop front series. in future :))

The next door's shop is a very quirky furniture shop. More the up-cycle style with quite unique pieces.
The blip shows a view into the window. 
I also sneaked a cheeky selfie in. I could not resist the mirror ....!

My intended original blip is now the extra - I just like the feel of this place!

At home now, still trying to sort my room fully before the man returns tomorrow at 9 am.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.