Cheeky

blackbird on the feeder in the snow :)

(strange sight as I thought they only fed from feeders on the ground and have been putting food there for them.  I had run out of that food though...  Perhaps a bird  blipper will know more?)

With the intermittent snow falls and the bitter cold, I am glad I decided to shop yesterday.  

Had a lie in (well to 8.30 when someone decided he'd really need to get me up)...and watched some Saturday morning cooking on BBC 1, then tuned into BBC2 for a really interesting programme called 'A Cook Abroad' which I've not seen before...  This episode was about Tony Singh and was 'A Cook in India'.  It was fascinating and the heat in the cooking made up for a cold day outside :)

Popped to Pets at Home to get some more bird food and then came home for a late lunch of bacon, brocolli, pasta  :)

So I have really done nothing much all day...

Just about to go and help my neighbour with her cat as she has to administer eye drops to her elderly puss, Katie who I sometimes look after...

Then an evening of r and r, together with preparing to lead prayers tomorrow morning in church :)

Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.