Lilly.......Starring Mad Dogs and Australians

Yesterday I had my hair cut....a good 7-8 inches off.......and then bugger it I had some colour put in..a warm chesnut...I like my white hair but I was starting to look a bit grissley....besides I needed a lift as I slowly come out of my broken bones world and I am starting to feel like getting myself back in order. What better than to have a hairdo.

I saw the weirdest thing.......(well weird anyway)...a bloke with stubbies singlet and big hat was sitting on the  grass at the side of the road presumably digging up bindies  (spikey things that grow in the grass)  ..it was 38C in the shade....when I drove back about 3.5 hours later he was still there. with his little bucket.....in the blazing hot sun...what a nut job.

I wanted take a pic of this lovely lilly and it was just such a bonus to remember it was Friday...Hello my dear Biker Bear.

“Too bad that all the people who know how to run the country are busy driving taxicabs and cutting hair.”
- George Burns

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.