Toothless

The boy lost a tooth today...a momentous occasion ...he was thrilled....and here am I trying to hold on to mine for dear life.

The excitement was unsurpassed...and.......there is another that might go tomorrow...happy days in the life a small boy.

He asked how much the Tooth fairy gave for a new tooth....we told him around $2.....but because his was so small we weren't quite sure.
He was not impressed with that and told us that he wanted to keep it ...the tooth fairy could not have it...it was worth a lot more than $2.

Gosh I was happy..no thrilled with sixpence when I was a kid...I dunno.

I bought a little pill box when I was in Scotland.....I loved the silver design on the front.....a Celtic beastie intertwined in a sea of Celtic loops......I dont take pills but I knew it would have a use.........now it its the magic tooth box ....he was over the moon with it.

Thank you for all the comments .... hearts and stars for Splash yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.