Richmond In The Morning Sunshine

Another early morning, and I really should have gone for a run, but I just wanted to go for a walk.  No mist today and the sun was appearing when I headed out, making it a glorious morning.  I had a peaceful breakfast as they all departed for church soon after I returned.  This was followed by a cold shower, as Grandma’s shower is playing up intermittently, and today it was my turn to suffer!

Later in the morning TT was helping his dad with some garden chores (which resulted in BB hurting his back again), so BB and I went out for a  walk to the river, the old station, the churchyard of the parish church to find Robert Willance’s grave, and then WH Smith where Pokémon cards were purchased.  Once he had them, he was desperate to get home and he just headed off while I did a couple of errands.

Grandma had prepared a magnificent Sunday lunch, and afterwards we were all too full to do anything.  The boys watched football, while Grandma and I read the Sunday papers.

Our journey home was much faster than our journey on Friday night.  No sooner were we home, than BB, who was helping unload the car, tripped and came a cropper at the back door.  Poor lad was distraught and in a lot of pain.  A sore hand and sore ribs/side.  Once he was patched up he was fine – hopefully he will be ok in the morning.

I watched the new BBC1 drama tonight, but I feel that I have missed a lot, so may have to watch it again.

After the mist of yesterday morning, here is Richmond in the morning sunshine.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.