You Gotta Be Quick...

...to catch these lovely rays...already by the time I got my camera out of my bag the sky was changing and the epic vista was starting to melt into something else.

The weekend has been mahoosive with family commitments not very supported by the fact of much sleep due to be woken by thunderclaps so loud I thought the house was going to split in half.
The only one to sleep through was Flynn...poor little Rumi was shaking like a leaf and I shot up in bed like a jack in a box.
I  think because we are surrounded by mountains the decibels increase hugely and it really is LOUD.

Well what to say? the dishwasher has been loaded for the third time today.......everybody got fed and watered....not too many ruffles in the smooth sailing of the day...what there were got smoothed over rather quickly...PHEW!.....the place has returned to some sort of normalcy and I'm not far from bed...maybe a cup of tea is in order first.

“After a good dinner one can forgive anybody, even one's own relations.”
- Oscar Wilde

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.