Photo Show (MM165)

One of the presentations at the photography show today ... talking about social media and a project focused on a local community. The AV chap at the back is updating his own social media feeds.   I was going to blip a shot of the food queue but that would just serve to remind me of paying £6+ for a sandwich and a biscuit!  Next time I'll take something with me.

Apart from that, I managed to avoid spending any money!  Although I am 99% decided on joining the RPS and going for one of their awards.  Had a good look at one or two pieces of hardware I have a hankering for ... Lee Filters,  Bowens fit light modifiers,  Longridge mount cutters and so on.

Less well attended than last year?  I didn't have any problems getting to talk to the people on the stands. ..... 

Edit - converted to mono as it is Mono Monday and the theme is community ... which was the subject of the talk and I suppose this is a community of photographers?

Good to meet up with a few other blippers too ... I'll add in links as they publish their blips:
Ken Petch
LooseCanon
Technophobe
Hildasrose
Davidc
Anniemay
Igor
Blacktulip
Graham Colling

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.