Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A busy old day

My day started with a visit to let Alan (pictured) try out my Sony camera. He is a master printer and has used a medium format camera as his weapon of choice. Now he needs something even smaller than his current DSLR.

I fear that the Sony controls may be too fiddly but he is quite keen, especially because you can buy converters for other lenses.

There was a heart stopping moment when my precious Sony hit a concrete flag with force. It was an accident. Hopefully only a metal lens hood was damaged.Alan and I both had to get over the shock.

Then I had my hair cut - I was scalped! - and did a quick Waitrose shop.

This afternoon Zoe and I went to Acomb for a quick walk, or should that be a ball throwing session? She loves the ball with a passion.

When we were nearly back at the car, she went wallowing among the reed beds at Acomb. This is a water purification system. She emerged covered in brown gloop. Ugh. I had to take her home and hose her down, a job that neither of us enjoyed.

Mum and I went to see the National Theatre's Twelth Night.  We loved it. It was so different from any previous production. It would be fair to say that the Hexham audience was divided. I was at times distracted by my neighbour, a large lady who spilled over onto my seat and whose trousers gradually disappeared downwards, revealing a builder's bum. Not the best companion!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.