Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A very old chair

My blip is one arm of a chair made in the first half of the 18th century. I photographed it today for the owner and hopefully I was able to show the overall shape plus the wonderful detail in the carving.

This morning, Jenny came for coffee and a chat. Then I did the photography.

I took Mum to Hexham for an echocardiogram. This was a repeat, a year after the last one. Nothing has changed so no more are required.

We had a cuppa in M & S, had a quick glance around and headed back to the hospital for my MRI scan of Freddy. He was relatively well behaved and I think I went to sleep during the scan. My relaxation technique must have worked extra well today!!

Home for tea and then I've been to hear the wonderful Landermason singing and performing in The Vault in Hexham. Back very late, but it was worth it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.