Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Bluebird, with a side of Flicker

That darned Flicker was back today, bigger than life, chowing down on the suet feeder on our deck...through the one patch of window that I hadn't gotten around to cleaning yet.  I'm too embarrassed to put it is as my blip because it really isn't a good photo, but I'm putting it in Extra in case I don't get another shot.  So to speak.

Meanwhile, I figure I can't ever go wrong with the incredibly handsome male bluebird.  He came around to check "his" nest boxes this morning while I was out.  Didn't have the Missus with him, so not sure what, if anything, that means.  But, I would expect nesting to start this upcoming week, if they select one of my properties.

Peg and Kura will be arriving after lunch and I expect there will be much hilarity, some dominoes, wine and ... finally... cedar planked salmon for dinner.  We're still celebrating Peg's birthday so perhaps there will even be something with bubbles...

Have a wonderful Saturday.  And for you Scooby fans, he's out there as I write this, hoovering up sunflower seeds faster than you can say "chipmunk".  Not sure if he's burying them in the garden or taking them into his den.  But if I see 30 sunflowers starting to sprout in a 1-inch square patch of the garden, I'll know who's responsible.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.