Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

# 15 - Again

The red-tailed hawk was my 15th photographed Yardbird this year.  I wasn't all that happy with my shot back on February 17 so I am going to use today's blip as my official record for the year.  Today's photo doesn't suffer from over cropping, as the hawk circled down pretty low over my head (probably looking for unwary chipmunks or squirrels) and the colors on his namesake tail show much better.  In short, today's image is a technically better photo (still far from perfect.)  

I've had a great two days with Kura and Peg.  Yesterday afternoon when they arrived, we just sat and got caught up.  Peg is in the final stages of moving back to the US after 13 years living in China - very exciting!  Anyway, we eventually broke out a bottle of Prosecco to celebrate ... well, everything.  Followed by some very yummy French rose, cedar-planked salmon and brownies with chocolate/peanut butter gelato.  

Today, we played Mexican train dominoes for several hours, which is always good for howls of laughter, a fair amount of cursing and general hilarity.  Followed that with a little time enjoying the late afternoon sun on the patio while Scooby entertained us and the bluebirds sang.  I do love my friends so very much.

The next two days will be in the 70's so I plan to enjoy as much time outside as possible.  I saw a big bumble bee cruise through the yard this afternoon, so I may even be able to get the macro out for some bee shots tomorrow - that would be grand.  The cherry trees are going to start blooming any day now, which always brings in droves of bees.  

Thanks so very much for stopping by, and I hope you all had an excellent weekend.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.