Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Birds and Blooms - continued

I had a really cool northern watersnake that I was all set to blip today, but then I caught the red-winged blackbirds hanging out in the service berry, which is in full bloom...and well, you know how it goes.  Birds plus flowers equals Blip.  If you like slithery things, I've posted the snake, HERE on Flickr

When I went to visit MIL this morning, they were doing singing in the activity room so she and I sang along to a bunch of old songs (thankfully, they provided a song book with the words).  It's hard to say who's voice is worse - hers or mine.  But we both had a great time with lots of laughs.  A game of "table volley ball" with balloons followed which triggered even more hilarity.  Five minutes later, she had no recollection of any of it, but I'll always smile at the memories.

Nice walk in the park this afternoon (where I found the snake).  I ran into some friends who I haven't seen since last year, so we walked and talked for a while before I headed back to my car.  Tomorrow is the first walk of the year with my group of naturalist friends - can't wait to catch up with everyone!  Also, hoping to see some early migrants as the first warblers are beginning to arrive now.

Several trips coming up that I'm excited about, including visiting my parents in Oregon next month!

Thank you for sending my bluebirds to the front page of Popular!  I was so pleased when I saw that I'd gotten the male with his gorgeous blue wings fully extended, and so glad you enjoyed it too.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.