Alarm Tolls For Bluebells

Up at five to the alarm and in the Panshanger Park bluebell wood before six. I was going to give togging bluebells a miss but they are beautiful so went early in the hope of having the spectacle to myself. I did for a while. It was lovely standing completely alone listening to a woodpecker drumming and a wren and lots of other birds singing. I got what I thought was great pic of the wren against a haze of blue but when I looked at the image on screen it was very grainy. :( I was hoping for slanting rays but the light wasn't very good.

I met Hannah, the very obedient German shepherd, Barney the daft chocolate Labrador and the bouncy golden Labrador that I have included in the montage that I've added to extras. I had a nice chat with his master. 

I couldn't make up my mind which pic to blip. Gone for one with a squirrel, even though I'm not keen on them. I've chosen one without that gimlet-eyed squirrel stare.

Today's poem is The Icing Hand by Tony Harrison. http://translationsandpoems.blogspot.co.uk/2013/02/the-icing-hand-tony-harrison-1937-that.html

I really like this. It's easy to read and understand. I used to be into extreme cake decorating and of course I've made sand castles - some of them extreme too. I love, "winkle-stuccoed edifice." :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.