Contact Sheet

...in the modern sense.

I want to thank everyone again who participated in this week’s MonoMonday Challenge MM173 Unlocking Inspiration, ALT Storytelling.  It was another doozy and I was really impressed by the variety of the interpretations and the creativity of the Blip community! This week there were more than 100 entries with the tag MM173, including an entry from Calac who tagged a color picture from this past Sunday. Haha, he is a friend and joking with me, I know.  Just let me say, having given such an open creative challenge I had a hard job to sort through the entries and pick the top 5 hearts.  This week I am also giving a lot of honorable mentions as I feel there was so much good input and creativity that everyone should be rewarded who thought up a story.
There were all kinds of inspirations and stories: short clips to set the tone of an image, leading questions to create a story around the image, artful stories and poems on top of the image, stories of love-lost love-unfaithful love-jealous love-unattainable love-you name it!, stories of human tragedy, stories of the animals and insects going about their business, jokes (something copied? ha), and plenty of backstories or narratives… and more.

As I said last week, I am no trained photo editor (nor creative writer) and so I am putting my best foot forward and wearing my heart on my sleeve…
Here are my favorites (in no particular order):
greg_lovett – Talk about being creative! Simple and effective photo to match.  Who hasn’t been frustrated with the customer service call center?
loveeveryminute – I really like the sentiment of the story and sets off the photo perfectly.
Kd – A few animals this week. A sweet and short story that matches the photo so well.
weeflecky – beautiful tonal range of this seaside boatyard and giving life to a Caterpillar crawler. Fun!
theshepherdess – My second animal. I love this picture of the dog with just his nose in focus and an inflective story only telling you half of what this sleepy dog is dreaming and leaving the rest up to you.

Honorable mentions (there are so many, I am just going to highlight a few names, please search the rest MM173):
13south
BlackTulip
Dcred
Dollykgray
Hanulli
isbi
Majoayee
Mario
MurielSpark
ninniex
Riwalka
serpentine
sk
Skeena
soletrader
V1k1

A special mention to Doingok with a very personal story that is both heart wrenching and also a message of resilience and recreating hope and purpose. Thank you for sharing.

For #MM174 A Running Dialogue, ALT F8 and be there Revisited, I have made an entry in the BlipFoto Community Challenges section which you can find here. I will make a pre-MM174 color entry on Sunday to make an example.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.