A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Pond weed breakfast

Set out on our morning walk in lovely sunshine today. I had decided not to photograph the swans and cygnets again for blip but who can resist.

They swam up to the feeding station and mum was very keen to let the cygnets feed putting herself last.

They then clustered around her a little way off as she dipped deep into water bringing up pond weed for them. She wasn't feeding them directly but dropping the weed in front of them so that they could eat it. It was fascinating to watch.

I chose this blip out of many because it clearly shows the weed in her beak even though it is,taken into the sun.
In the extra you can see the young ones around her waiting for breakfast!

I won't be here for a week so you won't be seeing them again for a little while but I do hope they are still here when I get back.

A very warm and muggy day, after the delights of the walk and Coppice Pond unfortunately I had to sing in the choir at a funeral. Both ends of life seen on the first (official) day of summer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.