Calm

13.2C with rain and showers. Cloudy but not really dull. Zephyr or W/WNW light breeze.

I went for a walk after lunch. I went round past Aquilibrium and the wandered round the old quay. The little boat Tryphena I photographed on Saturday was back by the side of the quay. I was taking one or two looking down shots when the skipper arrived in his car. We had a blether. He told me all about the boat, which is named after the first level of a Cornish tin mine (there is a photo on the wheelhouse), and that he had moved up here to live, and that he has relicensed the boat to fish here which is now evident in the CN registration. He does hand line fishing and has been catching Lythe, and hopefully will get Mackerel in season.

I carried on round the harbour and went out Kilkerran road to Glenramskill House before turning. to come back the same way then along the street side of the park and came home through town past the town hall; and the bookshop (The Old Bookshelf) which was open.

Music on the Clip for walking:
Eagles, Hell Freezes Over

Afternoon music ... Jazz

E-PL5 f/4 1/4000 sec. ISO-200 14mm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.