Mono .........

 ................... Monday176  (MM176) ..... Blipnames.

Firstly I see that some people have posted photos of themselves for this (I am the one on the left) - and I really hope that my lovely friend, Shelley (Naturelover) will not mind being a part of my MonoMonday entry this week. 
Thanks also to Matt (Photomatt) who took this photo (in colour)  on the 1st April 2017 in Tucson, Arizona where Shelley and I celebrated being 129 together!!!   :o))     
(I photographed the photo today - to keep the spirit of blip true - and then mono-ed it)
Whilst I am dishing out thanks - a big one goes to Al (Shelley's husband) who managed to make us this cake despite us all being in a hotel and having nowhere to cook - very impressive - hugs for you, HM.
Thanks also to the BoBB 2017 blippers who gave us gifts and celebrated with us on that wonderful trip.

Anywaaaaay - this has nothing to do with blipnames ....

Part One:....... I started out (January 2012) with my journal being called "My First 365" by BikerBear.   After I completed my first 365 it became ''My First 731'' (there was a leap year) - then blip all went a bit 'odd' and we didn't know if any of us were going to be here at all - there were name changes and all sorts so, liking a bit of alliteration - and so that I could be tracked down - I changed it to ''BikerBear's Blips'' (by BikerBear).

Part Two:  The BikerBear bit comes from my love of bears & bikes .....

Stuffed Ones

Mama and Baby in Montana ones

Playing in the water in Alaska ones

and

Riding on the back of my motorcycle to Sweden ones (he went all the way there and all the way back)

..... this last one nicely connects with the "biker" bit of BikerBear.

If you have got this far without falling asleep - thank you and well done - and thank you to Dollykgray for hosting and setting a really interesting challenge this week.

~ Anni ~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.