Two Birds With One Stone

- or One Cat And A Number 6


Been to Over 50's fitness this afternoon and off to Slimming World later.  The usual Monday for me in fact.  Weather is dry and dull and VERY windy.

I have tried to combine two themes today - Mono Monday and my 6th Blip Anniversary.  Thanks to  DollyKgray for hosting Mono Monday.

The Mono Monday challenge today is " Best Friend".  Well my two best friends are my children but they weren't available for photographs.  Becky did phone early this morning.  She has the day off.  She was in Brighton.  It was raining.  And Neil messaged me. He has to wait till tomorrow for blood test results to see if he has gout.

So next on the " Best Friend " list are Tino and Lily.  I didn't even consider Lily as my blip shot.  She is un-cooperative at the best of times.  So Tino it had to be.  I printed out a number 6.  Stuck it on some card.  Punched a couple of holes and made a loop with thread. I had imagined taking a photo of Tino sitting on top of one of the high cat trees looking ever so handsome with my Number 6 round his neck.  Didn't happen.  He just wanted to nap in his tatty old cardboard box. I waited till he looked slightly awake at one point, shoved the Number 6 round his neck and took a few shots before he settled back to sleep.  Ended up making a collage of Tino's various grumpy faces.

So its 6 years since I started being a blipper.  I actually posted by first blip on 7th June 2011  - my 60th birthday but missed a few blips in the early days ( what a fool ). I couldn't miss a day now.  Being a blipper is so much a part of my daily life.  I love being part of this friendly community - and I feel that fellow blippers really are my friends.  I am lucky to have met some of you in person and hope to meet others in the future.  Thanks to everyone who stops by and comments on " My Day".  I really appreciate it. 

Steps so far today -  8,139

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.