Cool.... (and TT results)

.... whoever said Blackheath wasn't?

Now to Tiny Tuesday. I meant to quote a wise old blipper who once told me about the photographic art of "making the ordinary look extraordinary".

Well that's what Dollydoug has achieved with her fabulous image of some cotton buds, 
Dollykgray with a simple clothes peg and 
Ingeborg’s gorgeous teaspoon. 
Of course everything Gitama produces is extraordinary but I’m not sure if leopards and cloud farting boats are "everyday". However I gave her a fav anyway.    
Gordo was having a bad day but made up for it with his image of what I think may be poppy buds. 
 
Other objects deserving of honourable mentions included:
Treehugger’s paper clips 
V1K1’s corkscrew and
Sk’s delightful tiny vase and shell.

Flora and fauna still got a good showing:
Smokey is a relatively new blipper and I think her macro of an indigenous plant is superb. 
AnnieMay's baby dahlia is a beautiful colour with great bokeh.
AnnieandChris posted an amazing image of a poppy just opening, 
Hesscat found a butterfly with a head like a bird and 
greg-lovett captured a hoverfly hovering.
I can see the dragonflies are out in the northern hemisphere with great shots from osuzannasuejay50  and incredibish.

For something a bit different I loved:
Jensphotos’ $5 note and  
Dotsnaps’ spanner.

Finally, despite her efforts, my HM to SandraSuisse is for the minimalist extra of her teaspoon.

Thanks to everyone who joined in.
Next week the theme is "Fauna", tag TT108, and I will be expecting lots of butterflies and dragonflies from up north. 
Those of us down here can go optional if necessary :-)
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.