FATHERS DAY

Spent the day at home today.  Weather was lovely again. Sat outside in the sun for quite some time.   I decided to have a rummage around in the garage and try and sort out some stuff to throw out.  Well that was easy.  There is a lot of stuff in there which is not needed.  So I have made a start.  It was nice and cool in the garage so it was nice to spend time in there in between sun bathing sessions.

As its Fathers Day today I decided to blip a photo of my Dad Ernie.  He passed away in 1995 and is still missed.  Especially when I have an odd job that needs doing as it was always my  Dad I called upon to help. I have added some flowers to the shot.  My Dad loved gardening - not so much flowers although he did have a lot of roses.  He was more into growing vegetables - especially potatoes, sprouts and leeks.  The best leeks were always entered into the leek show held at his work every year.

Steps today 6.057

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.